Select Page


St. Ambrose Parish Pastoral Council (PPC)

The St. Ambrose PPC serves as an advisory council to the pastor in parish matters through shared responsibility, mutual trust, and honest communication.  Parishioners elect 4 members annually and the pastor appoints up to 2 members to each serve a 2-year term.  Additional members are Ex Officios, pastoral staff and designated representatives of the parish.

The PPC is led by an Executive Committee and is divided into 3 ministries – Worship, Formation, and Service.  The ministries are represented by 4 committees – Worship, Formation, Service, and Service Support.  The purpose of the committees is to research topics identified by Fr. Andrzej as issues or concerns for the parish, and present recommendations to the PPC.

Parish Council with tan background

Council members include:


Executive Committee


Fr. Andrzej, Pastor

Susie McNutt

Susie McNutt, President

Parish Council Photos 002

Morris Jensby, Vice President

Parish Council Photos 008

Pam Sewell, Secretary

John Steffan

John Steffen, Past President

Elected/Appointed Members

Parish Council Photos 015

Rick Augustine


Parish Council Photos 011

Maritza Arce-Larreta

Lina Parish Council 2015 (1)

Lina Barkey

Parish Council Photos 014

David Hughes

Itami - Parish Council 2015

Jefferson Itami

Parish Council Photos 001

Brett Little

Albino Parish Council 2015

Albino Reveredo

Sperry Parish Council 2015Grace Sperry

Joni Liston

Rene Parish Council 2015

Rene Valles

Michelle Fronzaglia

Ex Officios


Fr. Rowland, Associate Pastor

 Deacon George

Deacon George Reade

Deacon John

Deacon John Bash

Cecilia McKinlay, Parish Office Secretary

Pastoral Staff

Betsy HuntBetsy Hunt, Cosgriff School Principal

Chris H.

Chris Huntzinger, Liturgy Director


Charity VanMaren, Director of Religious Education

Designated Members

Bruce Barron, Social Committee

Nancy Sliwinski, Refugee Ministry

Bette Vierra, Peace and Justice Committee

Gary Jenson, Finance Committee